SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

CBCity hosts Australia’s largest citizenship ceremonyhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcity-hosts-australia’s-largest-citizenship-ceremonyCBCity hosts Australia’s largest citizenship ceremony2022-05-10T14:00:00Z
It’s time for a festival!https://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/it’s-time-for-a-festivalIt’s time for a festival!2022-05-09T14:00:00Z
Keep Connected, stay inspired – meet our local heroeshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-connected-stay-inspired-–-meet-our-local-heroesKeep Connected, stay inspired – meet our local heroes2022-05-02T14:00:00Z
Campsie streets to come alive with major food and arts festivalhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/campsie-streets-to-come-alive-with-major-food-and-arts-festivalCampsie streets to come alive with major food and arts festival2022-04-25T14:00:00Z
New look for water tanks adds more beauty to our parkshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/new-look-for-water-tanks-adds-more-beauty-to-our-parksNew look for water tanks adds more beauty to our parks2022-04-18T14:00:00Z
2022 Easter and ANZAC day opening hourshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/easter-opening-hours2022 Easter and ANZAC day opening hours2022-04-12T14:00:00Z
Popular free swim instructor course returnshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/popular-free-swim-instructor-course-returnsPopular free swim instructor course returns2022-04-10T14:00:00Z
New life for Kelso waste facilityhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/new-life-for-kelso-waste-facilityNew life for Kelso waste facility2022-04-10T14:00:00Z
Let your hair hang down at Youth Festivalhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/let-your-hair-hang-down-at-youth-festivalLet your hair hang down at Youth Festival2022-04-03T14:00:00Z
Save on School Holiday activities this Autumnhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-on-school-holiday-activities-this-autumnSave on School Holiday activities this Autumn2022-04-03T14:00:00Z
Finding a job and having fun – CBCity’s Youth Weekhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/finding-a-job-and-having-fun-–-cbcity’s-youth-weekFinding a job and having fun – CBCity’s Youth Week2022-04-03T14:00:00Z
Ramadan Nights Lakemba: Take your tastebuds on an island adventurehttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/ramadan-nights-lakemba-take-your-tastebuds-on-an-island-adventureRamadan Nights Lakemba: Take your tastebuds on an island adventure2022-03-27T13:00:00Z
Ramadan Nights Lakemba returns in full swinghttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/ramadan-nights-lakemba-returns-in-full-swingRamadan Nights Lakemba returns in full swing2022-03-23T13:00:00Z
Celebrate cultural diversity with CBCityhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/celebrate-cultural-diversity-with-cbcityCelebrate cultural diversity with CBCity2022-03-13T13:00:00Z
Celebrate 50 years of Vietnamese culture with CBCityhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/celebrate-50-years-of-vietnamese-culture-with-cbcityCelebrate 50 years of Vietnamese culture with CBCity2022-03-06T13:00:00Z
Reconnecting local seniorshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/reconnecting-local-seniorsReconnecting local seniors2022-03-06T13:00:00Z
City of Canterbury Bankstown wins Bluett Awardhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/city-of-canterbury-bankstown-wins-bluett-awardCity of Canterbury Bankstown wins Bluett Award2022-02-28T13:00:00Z
Belmore Town Centre upgradeshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/belmore-town-centre-upgradesBelmore Town Centre upgrades2022-02-27T13:00:00Z
CBCity to be 100% powered by the sunhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcity-to-be-100-powered-by-the-sunCBCity to be 100% powered by the sun2022-02-23T13:00:00Z
Local Swim School breeds championshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/local-swim-school-breeds-championsLocal Swim School breeds champions2022-02-21T13:00:00Z
CBCity's Innovative Sustainability Program acknowledgedhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcitys-innovative-sustainability-programs-acknowledgedCBCity's Innovative Sustainability Program acknowledged2022-02-20T13:00:00Z
Oodles of Noodles: Campsie's Lunar New Yearhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/oodles-of-noodles-campsies-lunar-new-yearOodles of Noodles: Campsie's Lunar New Year2022-02-15T13:00:00Z
CBCity's Bushcare Program inspire local Picassohttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcitys-bushcare-program-inspire-local-picassoCBCity's Bushcare Program inspire local Picasso2022-02-14T13:00:00Z
Have a say on revised draft Campsie Master Planhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-a-say-on-revised-draft-campsie-master-planHave a say on revised draft Campsie Master Plan2022-02-14T13:00:00Z
CBCity's Back to Events with Movies Under the Starshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcitys-back-to-events-with-movies-under-the-starsCBCity's Back to Events with Movies Under the Stars2022-02-07T13:00:00Z
First Sydney Muslim Writers Festival held in Banskstownhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/first-sydney-muslim-writers-festival-held-in-banskstownFirst Sydney Muslim Writers Festival held in Banskstown2022-02-06T13:00:00Z
Lunar New Year Mural telling stories of emerging Artists in Western Sydneyhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/lunar-new-year-mural-telling-stories-of-emerging-artists-in-western-sydneyLunar New Year Mural telling stories of emerging Artists in Western Sydney2022-02-01T13:00:00Z
Vandals delay Splash Park openinghttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/vandals-delay-splash-park-openingVandals delay Splash Park opening2022-01-31T13:00:00Z
Glass scraps to cultural masterpieceshttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/glass-scraps-toGlass scraps to cultural masterpieces2022-01-30T13:00:00Z
World-Class sounds to echo through Bankstownhttps://cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/world-class-sounds-to-echo-through-bankstownWorld-Class sounds to echo through Bankstown2022-01-30T13:00:00Z

Mayor’s COVID plea to Canterbury-Bankstown

Mayor’s COVID plea to Canterbury-Bankstown This morning, Canterbury-Bankstown Mayor Khal Asfour received a call from the Chief Health Officer Dr Kerry Chant and Health Minister Brad Hazzard, asking for his assistance in sharing their stay at home message to our community. Yes This morning, Canterbury-Bankstown Mayor Khal Asfour received a call from the Chief Health Officer Dr Kerry Chant and Health Minister Brad Hazzard, asking for his assistance in sharing their stay at home message to our community. News and Updates; Media Releases
Mayor’s COVID plea to Canterbury-Bankstown

This morning, Canterbury-Bankstown Mayor Khal Asfour received a call from the Chief Health Officer Dr Kerry Chant and Health Minister Brad Hazzard, asking for his assistance in sharing their stay at home message to our community.

They expressed concerns about increasing case numbers in and around Canterbury-Bankstown.

“My message to our community is simple… please stay at home unless it is essential and limit your movements,” Mayor Asfour said.

To hear Canterbury-Bankstown Mayor Khal Asfour’s full message to the community, visit facebook.com/khal.asfour or cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/coronavirus/mayoral-updates

*Note: The video message can be downloaded for broadcast purposes.


 9/07/2021 5:45 PM