Mayor and Councillors

Mayor and Councillors
Mayor and Councillors
At the 4 December 2021 election, 15 councillors were elected - three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor and Councillors At the 4 December 2021 election, 15 councillors were elected - three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor and Councillors
2021 Councillors

 

On Friday 24 December 2021, our newly elected Councillors were sworn into office. The first Meeting of Council also took place for the purpose of electing the Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Councillor Khal Asfour was elected Mayor.

On Thursday 30 September 2022, Councillor Clare Raffan was elected as Deputy Mayor.

Bankstown / Darani Ward

Clr Khal Asfour (ALP) -
Mayor


Mayor@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
9707 9522

Clr Bilal El-Hayek (ALP)

 

Bilal.El-Hayek@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0410 111 161

Clr George Zakhia (LIB)​
 

George.Zakhia@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0433 336 886

​​Bass Hill / Bura Ward

​Clr Chris Cahill (ALP)

Christopher.Cahill@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 948 684

Clr ​Rachelle Harika (ALP)

Rachelle.Harika@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0418 859 353

​Clr Charlie Ishac (LIB)

Charlie.Ishac@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0498 141 149

​Canterbury / Budjar Ward

Clr Barbara Coorey (IND)

Barbara.Coorey@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 964 484

Clr ​Jessie Nguyen (LIB)

Jessie.Nguyen@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0412 634 656

Clr Clare Raffan (ALP) - Deputy Mayor

Clare.Raffan@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0499 790 033

Revesby / Bunya Ward

Clr Charbel Abouraad (LIB)

Charbel.Abouraad@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 949 168

Clr ​Linda Downey (ALP)

Linda.Downey@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 243 886

ClrDavid Walsh (ALP)

David.Walsh@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 740 120

​Roselands / Bunmarra Ward

ClrSazeda Akter (LIB)

Sazeda.Akter@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 910 858

Clr Khodr (Karl) Saleh OAM (ALP)

K.Saleh@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 221 559

Clr Bhadra Waiba (ALP)

Bhadra.Waiba@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 021 321

 

Residents can contact Council by: